Photoshop 暫存磁碟已滿?6 個清理方法介紹

王紹農.jpg
王紹農
2021年12月3日預計閱讀時間: 5分鐘

摘要:Mac Photoshop 提示 「暫存磁碟已滿」?本文將帶您了解問題出現的原因,以及如何在 Mac 上清理暫存磁碟。

如果您經常在 Mac 上使用 Photoshop, 那您可能在保存圖片時或是開啟 Photoshop 時遇到 「Photoshop 暫存磁碟已滿」的提示。那這個提示究竟是什麼意思呢?要怎樣清理暫存磁碟呢?

不用擔心,在接下來的內容中,我們將詳細為您介紹 Photoshop「暫存磁碟」是什麼?為什麼會出現「暫存磁碟已滿」的問題,以及最重要地,如何清理暫存磁碟?

Photoshop 暫存磁碟已滿?6 個清理方法

Photoshop 的「暫存磁碟」是什麼?

在開始解決問題之前,讓我們先來看看 Photoshop 的「暫存磁碟」是什麼。

據 Adobe 官方介紹,暫存磁碟是 Photoshop 執行時用來暫時儲存的硬碟或 SSD。Photoshop 使用此空間來儲存檔案的部分內容,以及其無法容納於電腦記憶體或 RAM 的「步驟記錄」面板狀態。默認情況下,Photoshop 會使用 Mac 作業系統的硬碟(Macintosh HD)為主要的暫存磁碟。

為什麼 Photoshop 會出現「暫存磁碟已滿」錯誤?

我們都知道,Photoshop 是一個大型的設計軟體。在我們用它製作和編輯圖片是,它會產生很多臨時檔案。這些檔案可以讓 Photoshop 執行的更快。但是隨著時間,它們越積越多,會佔據大量暫存磁碟空間。

Photoshop暫存磁碟已滿

此外,當作為暫存磁碟的硬碟出現儲存空間不足時,您也可能會遇到「暫存磁碟已滿」的錯誤提示。想知道您的儲存空間還有多少,可以透過「蘋果圖示」 > 「關於這台Mac」 > 「儲存空間」來查看。

還有一個原因會導致這個錯誤提示出現,那就是 Photoshop 可用的記憶體資源太少或不足。這時候,您可能需要增加記憶體。

如何在 Mac 上清理 Photoshop 暫存磁碟

在了解了「暫存磁碟」是什麼,以及為什麼會出現「暫存磁碟已滿」錯誤的原因後,我們來到了大家最關心的問題:如何解決。接下來我們會為大家介紹6個清除 Photoshop 暫存的方法。一起來看看吧!

方法一、清理 Photoshop 快取檔案

Photoshop 內建有清理功能。可以清理您在 Photoshop 的歷史記錄和所有快取。但請務必注意:這個清理步驟不可逆的。刪除後不能再復原。具體清理步驟如下:

  1. 在 Mac上開啟 Photoshop。
  2. 在 Photoshop 的選單列中,選擇「編輯」 > 「清除記憶」 > 「全部」。
  3. 在新彈出的視窗上,點擊「確定」按鈕。
    purge-photoshop-cache.png

方法二、釋放磁碟空間

Adobe官方稱,使用 Photoshop 時,至少要預留20GB的作業系統硬碟可用空間。根據您當前正在處理的檔案類型,您可能還需要留出更多額外的儲存空間。

釋放 Mac 磁碟空間的方法有很多,如: 刪除不需要的檔案、刪除重複檔案、移除無用的應用程式、將您暫時不用的檔案移到其他磁碟等。您可以點擊如何清理 Mac 磁碟空間獲取更多清理儲存空間的方法。

在這裡,我們為您特別介紹一個簡單快速地釋放磁碟空間的方法。那就是使用 BuhoCleaner 這個專業的清理工具。BuhoCleaner是最好的 Mac 清理軟體之一,不僅能幫您快速一鍵清理垃圾檔案,還能助您快速搜尋與刪除大型檔案和重複檔案、管理啟動項目、一鍵釋放記憶體等。點擊下方按鈕,即可免費體驗。

釋放磁碟空間

方法三、清除除 Photoshop 的暫存檔案

Photoshop 在使用過程中,會產生大量的暫存檔案。您可以去 Finder 搜尋並刪除這些暫存檔案。它們通常是以 pst 開始且以 .tmp 擴展名結尾。具體步驟如下:

  1. 點擊 Dock 欄上的 Finder 圖示。
  2. 在右上角的搜尋框中輸入 Photoshop Temp, 然後在列表中找到相關檔案後將其拖到「垃圾桶」
    清除 Photoshop 暫存檔案
注意
注意:這個過程可能會花一些時間。您最好確認檔案對您無用了再將其刪除。

方法四、更改 Photoshop 暫存磁碟

如果上述方法還不能釋放出足夠多可用的儲存空間,您可以更改 Photoshop 的暫存磁碟,但前提是您的 Mac 有另外的硬碟。如果您還沒有,可以去購買一個。對Mac作業系統而言,SSD 是最佳的選擇。

以下是如何更改 Photoshop 暫存磁碟的方法:

  1. 在開啟 Photoshop 時,按住 Command + Option 鍵來更改暫存磁碟。也可以點擊「Photoshop選單」 > 「偏好設定」 > 「暂存磁碟」,勾選您要當做暫存磁碟的硬碟前面的複選框,然後點擊「確定」按鈕。
  2. 重啟 Photoshop。

方法五、調整配給 Photoshop 的記憶體大小

Photoshop 預設會使用 70% 的記憶體大小。您可以根據您的需求,對這個值進行調整。但最多不要超過 85%。不然可能會造成其他應用程式可以記憶體不足,影響效能。

  1. 點擊 Photoshop 選單,然後選擇「偏好設定」 > 「效能」。
  2. 拖動記憶體使用滑桿,即可快速調整配給 Photoshop 的記憶體大小。
    調整給Photoshop的配給
  3. 點擊「確定」按鈕,然後重啟 Photoshop。

方法六、最佳化 Photoshop 使用空間

您還可用透過「停用自動復原儲存」和「限制步驟記錄狀態」等方式來最佳化 Photoshop 的使用空間。

  • 要停用自動復原儲存, 點擊「Photoshop 選單」 > 「偏好設定」 > 「檔案處理」,然後取消勾選「自動儲存修復資源間隔」。
    取消勾選自動出現修復資源間隔
  • 要限制步驟記錄狀態,點擊 「Photoshop 選單」 > 「偏好設定」 > 「效能」。Photoshop 預設記錄 50 個步驟。根據您的需求調整即可。
    修改步驟記錄狀態

結論

以上就是如何解決 Mac上 「Photoshop 暫存磁碟已滿」問題的方法。事實上,還有更多其他可嘗試的方法,如增加記憶體、重設 Photoshop 偏好設定、整理硬碟碎片等。

希望您能透過以上一個或多個方法解決「Photoshop 暫存磁碟已滿」的問題。如果您覺得文章對您有用,請不要忘記與您的朋友分享。

product introduction

BuhoCleaner

高效清理垃圾檔案,提升Mac電腦執行速度

免費下載

6 Ways to Clear Scratch Disk in Photoshop on Mac

lucky.jpeg

Peter Aaron

5 min read

If you frequently use Photoshop on your Mac, you may encounter the Photoshop scratch disk full error when saving pictures or launching Photoshop. So what does this error message mean, and how can you fix it on Mac?

Don't worry. In the following content, we will introduce to you what a scratch disk is, why there is a scratch disk full error in Photoshop, and most importantly, how to fix it.

Photoshop Scratch Disk Full on Mac? Here's How to Clear It

What Is the Scratch Disk in Photoshop?

Before we offer you the solutions to the full scratch disk problem in Photoshop, let's find what a scratch disk is.

According to Adobe, a scratch disk is a hard drive or SSD that is used for temporary storage while Photoshop is running. Photoshop uses this space to store portions of your documents and their history panel states that don't fit in your Mac's memory or RAM. By default, Photoshop uses the hard drive (Macintosh HD) where the macOS is installed as the primary scratch disk.

Reasons Behind the Full Scratch Disk Error in Photoshop

Temporary files are the main reason why Photoshop’s scratch disk is full. As you know, Photoshop is a large design program. When you use it to create and edit images, it generates a large number of temporary files that can make Photoshop run faster. But over time, these files pile up and take up a lot of the space of the scratch disk.

In addition, when the hard drive used as the scratch disk runs out of storage space, you may also get the prompt window that says the scratch disk is full. To find out if you have any available storage space, you can check it by clicking the Apple Menu > About This Mac > Storage.

Another reason behind the scratch disk full error is limited RAM for Photoshop. In this case, you may need to add more memory.

Scratch Disk Full Error

How to Clear Photoshop Scratch Disk Space on Mac

After understanding what a scratch disk is and why the scratch disk full error occurs in Photoshop, we come to the most important part of how to solve it. Next, we will introduce you 6 ways to clear Photoshop's scratch disk. Let's find them out.

1. Clear Photoshop Cache

Photoshop has a built-in cleaning function that allows you to clean up the history and caches in Photoshop. But please note that this cleanup is irreversible, and all deleted history and caches cannot be restored.
Here's how to clear the caches in Photoshop:

  1. Open Photoshop on your Mac.
  2. Click the Edit button in the menu bar, hover your mouse over Purge, and select the item you want to clear or select All to remove all your caches in Photoshop. Purge Photoshop Cache
  3. You will be prompted to a new window that warns your deletion cannot be restored. Click the OK button if you are sure to go.

2. Free up Disk Space

According to Adobe articles, you should reserve at least 20GB of free space on your macOS hard drive while working with Photoshop. Depending on the type of file you are working on, you may also need to set aside additional storage space to ensure that Photoshop runs normally.

There are various ways to free up your Mac disk space, such as deleting useless files, removing duplicate files, uninstalling unwanted apps, moving files you don't use currently to another disk, etc. You can click How to Free up Mac Storage Space for more tips.

Here, we would like to introduce a quick and easy way to free up your disk space. That is to use BuhoCleaner, one of the best cleaners for Mac. Not only can it help you clear junk files from the system, users, and applications, but it can also speed up your process of finding and deleting large files and duplicate files. Want to have a try now? Click the button below to try it for free.

Quickly Free up Disk Space with BuhoCleaner

3. Delete Photoshop Temporary Files

Photoshop creates a lot of temporary files as you use it. You can go to Finder to find and delete these temporary files manually. Most of the time, the temporary files start with pst, followed by numbers, and end with a .tmp extension.
Here are the how-to steps:

  1. Click the Finder icon on the Dock.
  2. Type Photoshop Temp in the search box in the upper right corner of the Finder window.
  3. In the appeared list, find the temporary files you want to remove and drag them to the Trash. Clear Photoshop Temporary Files

4. Change Photoshop Scratch Disk

If you still cannot free up enough disk space for Photoshop, you can select another disk as your scratch disk. But if you don’t have another disk to choose from, you may need to add a new disk to your Mac, and SSD is your best choice.

How to Change Scratch Disk in Photoshop:

  1. Click the Photoshop Menu > Preferences > Scratch Disks.
  2. Check the box to select or delete the disk as the scratch disk, and then click the OK button.
  3. Relaunch your Photoshop. Change Photoshop Scratch Disk

5. Change RAM for Photoshop

By default, Photoshop uses 70% of the memory space. You can adjust this value as needed. However, we strongly recommend that you do not exceed 85% at most. Otherwise, Otherwise, it may cause poor performance of other applications due to insufficient memory.

  1. Click the Photoshop Menu, and then select Preferences > Performance.
  2. Drag the memory usage slider to quickly adjust the amount of memory allotted to Photoshop.
  3. Click the OK button, and then restart Photoshop. Change RAM for Photoshop

6. Optimize Photoshop Space

You can also optimize the space Photoshop uses by disabling the auto-recovery saving and limiting the history states.

  • To stop the auto-recovery saving, click the Photoshop Menu > Preferences > File Handling and untick the box next to Automatically Save Recovery Information Every. Disable Auto Recovery
  • Photoshop can save up to 1000 history states, and it presets the number to 50. To reduce the number, click the Photoshop Menu > Preferences > Performance and change the number to any number you like. Limit History States

Conclusion

Now you know how to fix the scratch disk full error in Photoshop on Mac. In fact, there are many more ways you can try, such as increasing RAM, resetting Photoshop preferences, defragmenting your hard drive, and more.

Hopefully, you can solve the Photoshop full scratch disk problem through one or more methods above. If you find this article helpful, please don't forget to share it with your friends.

BuhoCleaner

Clean and Speed up Your Mac Like a Pro

Free Download