Mac 磁碟空间不足?8 招快速清理磁碟

王紹農.jpg

王紹農

預計閱讀時間: 4分鐘

磁碟空間不足導致 Mac 出現各種問題,如電腦變得卡頓,不能安裝新作業系統,不能更新軟體,不能下載影片,甚至不能刪除任何檔案。

那怎樣才能快速清理 Mac 磁碟空間呢?接著讀下去吧,我們將為你介紹 8 個行之有效的方法。

Mac 磁碟空间不足?8 個清理磁碟的方法

如何查看 Mac 「可用」容量

首先,讓我們來看看如何在 Mac 上查看您還有多少可用的儲存空間。

檢查剩餘磁碟空間

  1. 點擊選單列表中的 Apple 圖示,然後選擇「關於此台電腦」。
  2. 點擊「儲存空間」選項卡,等待片刻,您就可看到存儲欄已分為幾個大的部分:系統、App、文件、其他、可用等。
  3. 點擊「管理」按鈕,等計算過程完成後,您就可以看到每個類別所佔儲存空間的大小。

需要留多少「可用」空間

據研究顯示,當您的磁碟空間使用量達到 70% 到 80% 時,系統性能就已逐步開始下降。要保持系統正常,穩定地執行,您至少需要留 10GB 的可用容量。但我們建議您留至少 15% 的磁碟空間以保證您能正常地更新系統和更新軟體等。

如何清理 Mac 磁碟空間

現在您知道您的儲存空間所剩不多了,那麼接下來您需要做的就是去清理它。在下面的內容中,我們為您整理了8 個有效釋出磁碟空間的方法。快去試試吧!

1. 使用 Mac 內建的優化工具

macOS 內建了一些優化工具,可幫您快速優化儲存空間。您可以在「儲存管理」 視窗中找到它們。從圖片中可以看到,它為您提供了四個推薦的優化選項。您需要做的是根據其提示優化它們。

釋出Mac空間:優化儲存空間

  • 「儲存在iCloud中」 :該功能允許您將照片、電影、訊息和檔案存儲在 iCloud 中。

  • 「最佳化儲存空間」:當您開啟此功能後,如果您的儲存空間即將耗盡,您的Mac將自動刪除您觀看過的電影和電視節目,而只保留最佳的郵件附件到Mac上。

  • 「自動清空垃圾桶」:開啟該功能后,在垃圾桶中已超過 30 天的檔案將會被自動刪除。

  • 「避免雜亂」:點擊「檢視檔案」 按鈕,您可以對 Mac 上的所有檔案進行排序,並刪除不再需要的檔案。

關聯文章: Mac 儲存空間中的「其他」是什麼?如何有效清除?

2. 透過「BuhoCleaner」快速清理 Mac 磁碟空間

 如果您有合適的工具在手,清理 Mac 儲存空間將不再是難事。BuhoCleaner 正是您需要的工具,它能幫您快速刪除系統、應用、和用戶產生的各種快取檔和日誌檔、清空垃圾桶、移除不需要的應用程式、清理大型檔案和重複檔案、管理啟動項目等。您無須成為 Mac 專家,只需在 Mac 上免費下載並安裝 BuhoCleaner,讓它來幫您完成所有的清理工作。

釋出Mac空間:使用BuhoCleaner快速釋出磁碟空間

3. 移除不要的應用程式

Mac 上可能安裝了許多應用程式。裡面肯定有您很少用,或者只用過一次的應用程式。如果您確定它們不再對您有用,刪除它們也可以幫您重新獲得一些空間。您可以手動或自動地這些不用的應用程式。

總的來說,手動方式比較繁瑣且耗時。您不僅需要一個個其去移除它們,還會存在移除不徹底的情況。而自動方式是借助第三方的移除工具。BuhoCleaner 是一個值得一試地程式移除工具,它可幫您一鍵完整移除不需要的應用程式及其相關檔案。

釋出Mac空間:移除不用的應用程式

4. 刪除磁碟映像檔 (DMG)

安裝應用程式後,其 DMG 檔案對您已無用處了。如果您沒有即時刪除 DMG 檔案,它們會越積越多,白白佔用您的硬碟空間。

刪除 DMG 檔的過程很簡單。您可以通過 Finder 手動找到並刪除它們,也可以使用 BuhoCleaner 以節省時間和精力。

釋出Mac空間:刪除DMG檔案

關聯文章:什麼是 DMG 檔案? 是否可以刪除? 如何刪除?

5. 清除臨時/暫存檔案

您的硬碟上可能有您不需要的暫存檔案。雖然 macOS 會自動刪除這些臨時檔案,但其清理效果有限,這就是為什麼越來越多的人在尋找 Mac 清潔軟體來為他們執行此工作的原因。刪除臨時檔可能不會加快您的 Mac 速度,但它能為您釋放一些寶貴的磁碟空間。

釋出Mac空間:清除暫時時檔案

6. 刪除重複檔案

另一個釋出寶貴儲存空間的方法就是刪除重複檔案。您有注意到您 Mac 上有多少重複檔案嗎?他們可能比您想像的要多得多。許多操作都可以導致重複檔案的產生,例如多次下載同一檔案或不小心複製某些檔。

如果您是經驗豐富的 Mac 用戶,您可以手動查找和刪除重複檔案,但這可能需要很長時間,並且需要您有足夠的耐心。但是,如果您對 Mac 了解不多,使用重複檔案查找工具尋找和刪除它們是您的最佳選擇。

釋出Mac空間:刪除重複檔案

關聯文章:如何搜寻和刪除 Mac 上的重複檔案、照片、音訊等

7. 壓縮檔案

清除 Mac 空間的另一種方法是壓縮不常使用的檔案。您不需要使用第三方壓縮工具,因為 Apple 的內建壓縮工具已經足夠好用了。所有您需要做的是就是選擇要壓縮的檔案,右鍵點擊它們,然後選擇「壓縮」,您的檔案就會被打包成一個 Zip 檔。如果您不經常使用這些檔案,您完全可以將 這個 Zip 檔案儲存在外部硬碟上。

8. 清空「垃圾桶」

大多數時候,我們可能只是簡單地將不需要的檔案拖入垃圾桶,但不會定期去清空垃圾桶。為什麼不花一秒鐘來清空它呢?如果您這樣做,您會驚訝於它所能釋出的空間大小。

關聯文章:Mac 垃圾桶無法清空?試試這些方法

結論

以上就是如何釋出 Mac 磁碟空間的 8 個方法。總體而言,使用 BuhoCleaner 來清理 Mac 儲存空間最簡單、方便、快速。如果您還沒有將其安裝到您的 Mac 上,現在就去免費下載試試吧。

BuhoCleaner

高效清理垃圾檔案,提升Mac電腦執行速度

免費下載

Mac Not Enough Disk Space? Here's How to Clear Space

Jerome Mills.jpeg

Jerome Mills

4 min read

If you are reading this, you’ve probably run into the problem of not having enough space left to update macOS or to upgrade software. Having your disk space nearly full can also slow down your Mac’s performance. Perhaps there’s no space left to download that new movie you’ve been wanting and you can’t find any files to delete. Want to know how to free up more space on your Mac? Keep on reading. Here, we’ll show you 8 great ways to free up space on your Mac hard drive. Let's get started.

Mac Not Enough Disk Space: 8 Ways to Free Up Disk Space

How to Check Storage Usage on Mac

First things first, let's check how much free space you have left.

  1. Click the Apple menu and choose About This Mac.
  2. Click on Storage Tab, wait for a few second. You'll see a colored storage bar.
  3. Hover over the last dark grey section, and you can see how much free space is left.

Check Storage Space

How Much Free Space Should I Have on My Mac?

Studies have shown that your Mac's performance starts to degrade when your storage space usage reaches 85%. For your Mac to run properly, you’ll need to have at least 10GB of free space. But we recommend that you keep at least 15% of your storage space free, so that you can have more freedom to install a new macOS, upgrade software, or download movies.

8 Best Ways to Free up Space on Mac

Now that you know how little space you can use, let's take a look at how to free up more space on your Mac.

1. Optimize Mac Storage

The easiest way to free up disk space is to use the built-in optimization tools on your Mac. You can easily find them by clicking on the Manage button above the storage bar. As you can see from the picture, there are four recommended optimization options. Just follow the recommendations to optimize your storage space.

Optimize Storage

Store in iCloud: This feature allows you to store your photos, movies, and files in iCloud. Just keep the necessary files on your Mac.

Optimize Storage: Click the Optimize button to turn on this function, and your Mac will automatically remove the movies and TV shows you have already watched and send them to the Trash when storage is needed.

Empty Trash Automatically: Once you turn it on, the items that have been in the Trash for over 30 days will be removed automatically. 

Reduce Clutter: By clicking the Review Files button, you can sort all the files on your Mac and delete the ones you no longer need.

2. Clear Junk Files on Mac

 To quickly and easily clear out all the junk files on your Mac, you need a third-party claner. BuhoCleaner is the tool for you. It's one of the best Mac cleaners, and it can help you clean and speed up your Mac with only a few clicks. It will handle your junk file cleaning, unwanted app removal, duplicate and large file cleanup, and memory release.

Clean Storage with BuhoCleaner

Cleaning out those junk files on your Mac has never been easier. Why not click the button below to see what it can do for you.

3. Uninstall Apps You Don't Use

You probably have a ton of programs installed on your Mac. Is there an application that you have only used once? Those unused applications are eating away at the highly needed space you are wanting to free up. If you're sure they are no longer useful to you, deleting them can help you regain some of that space.

You can uninstall unwanted apps manually and automatically. But to be honest, the manual way is time-consuming. We highly recommend that you use BuhoCleaner to do the job for you. Click here to download the free version of BuhoCleaner.

Unisntall Apps with BuhoCleaner

Related Article: How to Completely Uninstall Apps on Mac

4. Delete DMG Files 

Once you have installed an application, its DMG files are basically useless. Since most apps don't remind you to delete their DMG files after installation, you’ll eventually wind up with a pile of DMG files that will rob you of valuable disk.

Luckily, the process of deleting DMG files is quite simple. You can either delete them via Finder manually or download BuhoCleaner to save yourself a whole lot of time and effort.

Remove DMG Files with Finder

5. Clear Temporary Files

Your hard drive most likely has some temporary files you don't need. Removing them may not speed up your Mac, but it will free up some valuable disk space for you.

Delete Temporary Files with Finder

6. Remove Duplicate Files

Deleting duplicate files is also an excellent way to reclaim space. Have you ever noticed how many duplicate files are on your Mac? There are far more of them than you may think. Many operations can create duplicate files, such as downloading the same file multiple times and accidentally copying some files.

If you are an experienced Mac user, you can find duplicate files manually, but this may take you a long time and requires your patience and fortitude. But if you don't know much about Mac or you want to find an easier route, using a duplicate file finder tool to find and delete them is your best choice.

Find and Delete Duplicate Files

7. Compress Files

Another way to clear up Mac space is to compress files that you don't use very often. You don't need to use a third-party compression tool as Apple's built-in compression tool does the trick. All you need to do is select the files to be compressed, right-click them, and select Compress, and your files will be packaged into a Zip file. Since you don't use these files often, you can store the Zip file on an external drive.

8. Empty Trash

So you drag those unwanted files into the Trash bin, but then you forget to clear out the trash? Overflowing trash bins can eat up lots of space. Go ahead and empty it! You will be surprised by how much space you'll get back.

Related Article: Mac Trash Won't Empty? Here's the Fix

Conclusion

Hopefully, we have helped you to free up enough space to get your MAC running smoother, faster and ready to download those movies you’ve been wanting. As you have seen, using BuhoCleaner is the best way to get back that storage space on your Mac that you need. It can save you a whole lot of time, energy and stress. We hope you’ll give it a try.

BuhoCleaner

Clean and Speed up Your Mac Like a Pro

Free Download