什麼是 DMG 檔案? 是否可以刪除? 如何刪除?

羅慧.jpg

羅慧

預計閱讀時間: 4分鐘

DMG 檔之於 Mac,就像 ISO 檔之於 Windows。當您安裝完一個應用程式後,其 DMG 檔就無用了。此外,DMG 檔會佔用電腦內存,甚至會拖慢 Mac 的運行速度。因此,您有必要及時刪除不需要的 DMG 檔案。

在這篇博文中,我們將向您介紹什麼是 DMG 檔以及如何通過 2 種方式快速清理 DMG 檔案。

讓我們開始吧。

如何快速刪除Mac上的DMG檔案

什麼是 DMG 檔?

DMG 檔也叫磁碟映像檔。它是用於在 Mac OS X 上分發軟件的 Apple 磁碟映像檔。它包含應用程式的所有數據。當您雙擊一個 .dmg 檔案時,一個虛擬驅動器就會安裝在您的桌面上。由於 DMG 檔可以安全地存儲軟件安裝程式並且可以壓縮到較小的大小,因此它們倍受軟件開發人員的喜愛。

如何透过 DMG 檔在 Mac 上安装應用程式

當您想從网络上安裝第三方應用程式時,第一件事就是是將其 DMG 檔案下載到您的 Mac。 完成後,雙擊下載好的 DMG 檔案,將應用程式拖到 「應用程式」 档案夾,等待幾秒鐘,應用程式就安装到您的 Mac 上了。

安裝應用程式後可以刪除 DMG 檔案嗎

答案是肯定的。安裝應用程式後,您可以直接刪除其 DMG 檔案,除非您希望將其保留用於存檔目的或以防安裝不完整。此外,開發人員會定期更新應用程式。如果您想使用其更新版本,那麼舊的 DMG 檔案對您也沒有任何用處了。

如何在 Mac 上刪除 DMG 檔案

從上面的文字中,您知道 DMG 檔在完成安裝後不再對您有用。因此,在本節中,我們將教您如何從 Mac 中刪除它們。事實上,刪除 DMG 檔的過程非常簡單。您可以手動刪除它們,也可以使用像 BuhoCleaner 這樣的第三方工具為您完成工作。請參考以下步驟:

手動刪除 DMG 檔案

  1. 前往 Finder,點擊右上角的搜尋框。
  2. 輸入“dmg”並在新出現的下拉選單中選擇「種類」 > 「磁碟映像檔」。

如何手動查找和刪除DMG檔案

  1. 選擇要刪除的 DMG 檔案並將它們移至垃圾桶。
  2. 清空「垃圾桶」。

使用 BuhoCleaner 一鍵快速移除 DMG 檔案

另外,還有一種更快、更容易的方法來處理 Mac 上的 DMG 檔。那就使用BuhoCleaner, 一個很好用的 DMG 檔案搜尋器和 Mac 清理工具。您不僅可以使用它搜尋和刪除未使用的 DMG 檔案,還可以快速清理來自系統、應用程式和瀏覽器的其他垃圾檔案和批量移除你不需要的應用程式。

以下是具體步驟:

  1. 下載、安裝、並開啟 BuhoCleaner。
  2. 點擊右框中的「掃描」按鈕。

如何快速刪除Mac上的DMG檔案-步驟3

  1. 掃描過程完成後,單擊「查看詳情」按鈕 , 勾選結果列表中的「DMG 檔案」選項,然後點擊右下方的「刪除」按鈕。

如何快速刪除Mac上的DMG檔案-步驟6

如圖所示,BuhoCleaner 還能清理系統上的其他垃圾檔案,如快取檔、日誌檔。要刪除所有垃圾檔案,請勾選全部結果,然後再點「刪除」按鈕。

結語

上述兩種方法都可以幫助您快速刪除無用的 DMG 檔案。如果您想為 Mac 釋放更多磁盤空間,請使用 BuhoCleaner 徹底清理您的 Mac。下載即可享受 3GB 的免費刪除容量。快去試一試吧!

BuhoCleaner

高效清理垃圾檔案,提升Mac電腦執行速度

免費下載

How to Find and Delete DMG Files on Mac

Lucas Gray.jpeg

Lucas Gray

4 min read

DMG files are to Mac what ISO files are to Windows. After you install an application, its DMG file is useless. Besides, DMG files will take up disk space and may even decrease the running speed of your Mac. Therefore, it is necessary for you to delete unused DMG files in time.

In this blog post, we'll discuss what a DMG file is and how to quickly clean up a dmg file in two ways.

How to Find and Delete DMG Files on Mac

Also Read: How to Clear the Other Storage on Mac

What is a DMG File

A DMG file is an Apple disk image file used to distribute software and package other non-application files on macOS Big Sur and Mac OS X. When you double-click the .dmg file, a virtual drive will be mounted on your desktop. DMG files are widely used on macOS because they can be fully verified and easily compressed to a smaller size.

How to Install Apps from DMG Files on Mac

When you want to install a third-party application from the Internet, the first thing you should do is download its DMG file to your Mac. When finished, double-click the .dmg file you downloaded, drag the application to the Applications folder, wait a few seconds, and your application will be installed on your Mac.

Note: Some DMG files are encrypted, and you may be asked to enter a password before installing them.

Can You Delete DMG Files After Installation

The answer is yes. After installing an application, you can directly delete its DMG file unless you want to keep it for archival purposes or in case the installation is incomplete. In addition, developers will update the application regularly. If you're going to use its updated version, then the old DMG file is no longer useful to you.

How to Delete DMG Files on Mac

From the text above, you know that DMG files are no longer useful to you after completing the installation. So in this section, we will teach you how to remove them from your Mac. In fact, the process of deleting DMG files is very simple. You can delete them manually or use a third-party tool like BuhoCleaner to do the job for you. Here's what you need to do:

How to Find and Delete DMG Files Manually

  1. Click the Finder icon in the Dock to open the Finder window.
  2. Click the magnifying glass in the upper right corner of the Finder window.
  3. Type "dmg" and select Type > Disk Image in the drop-down menu.

How to Find and Delete DMG Files Manually

  1. Select the .dmg files you want to delete and drag them to the Trash.
  2. Empty your Trash.

How to Remove DMG Files Quickly with BuhoCleaner

In fact, there is a faster and easier way to deal with DMG files on Mac. That is to use BuhoCleaner, a handy DMG file finder and cleaner for Mac. You can use it not only to find and delete unused DMG files but also to clean up other junk files in macOS, apps and browsers, as well as Uninstall Apps you don't use.

Here's how to remove DMG files with BuhoCleaner:

  1. Make sure you have BuhoCleaner installed on your Mac. If not, click the button above to download it.
  2. Launch BuhoCleaner, click the Flash Clean tab in the sidebar, and then click the Scan button.

Scan Your Mac

  1. When the scanning process is finished, click on the View Details button and click on the Unused DMG Files in the result list.

Find DMG Files

  1. Check the boxes next to the DMG files you want to get rid of and click the Remove button.

Delete DMG Files on Mac

Conclusion

Both of the ways mentioned above can help you quickly remove useless DMG files from your Mac. If you want don't want to spend time dealing with the search yourself, then BuhoCleaner is your ideal choice.
By the way, BuhoCleaner is more than a DMG file finder. It can also help you free up 4x more space for your Mac. Give it a try now. It's free to download.

BuhoCleaner

Clean and Speed up Your Mac Like a Pro

Free Download